When I cancel a class, it simply disappears but it would be better if it would still show up in the schedule but is marked as ‘cancelled’ and I know that was possible but I cannot find that option anymore.
If clients are booked on and you cancel the class by clicking on the more icon on the class on Schedule > Cancel Class, (i) your clients will receive a notification and (ii) it should say Cancelled on your schedule.
Can you let me know which class you have cancelled or wanting to cancel so we can take a look?
I think I got it, it only shows when someone booked in and I cancelled the class. When no one was booked in and the class got cancelled, it just disappears.